: Speaking of lasting a year...

Dinglemunch
When I started drawing Joel and Steve, I truly believed that it would be therapeutic for me in one regard: To try and help me actually continue something I start. This is a huge problem for me when it comes to creative endeavors; I can't count on 4 hands and 8 feet the number of projects I've given up on over the years.

And now, I've been working on the same comic for a whole year! With due respect to those who have been drawing their comics for years and years, this milestone is a huge accomplishment for me. Just as mentioned in the other thread, the burnout rate for comics seems to be getting speedier, and I fully expected myself to fall into that category.

Alas, my characters still have life. But one thing's changing: They're actually heading home! And I'm debating whether or not to take a week off, so I can plan out the direction for Year 2.

Any suggestions?

Edit: Actually, I just made a decision regarding taking a week off: I'm gonna wait until the week before my one-year Bollox-versary, which I believe is Jan. 20.

Eddache
Happy Birthday Joel & Steve! Congrats!

Yeah, Jan 20th seems a good day to launch your year 2 - after all, it would be Bollox's 2nd birthday!

Akira_0864
Happy Birthday!
And may more comics have the stamina to last beyond year 2!

PokeGravy
Congrats on the milestone! One year is big, because it does sorta symbolize that you're in for the long haul. Great work!

chikin
Congrats, man. :D Staying at if for that long is something to be proud of, kinda like being a member of the mile-high club, only more geeky, and with less sex. :/

coinilius
Good work reaching a year! :)

The Unknown Comic
All of us are richer for having J+S around for another year.

Reggie
just out of curiosity, is it common, in canada, to display a date with the day before the month? Because where I'm standing, yr banner says that yr comic will end on july 11.

Eddache